Tuition & Fees
The Polk County School Board, within the guidelines set forth by the Florida Legislature, approves tuition fee schedules for Ridge & Traviss Technical Colleges. For Florida residents, tuition fees for a workforce Education Certificate Program are assessed at a rate of $2.88 per hour and a Continuing Workforce Education course at a rate of $5.76 per hour. Non-Florida residents are assessed a rate of $11.52 per hour for either a Workforce Education Certificate Program or a Continuing Workforce Education course.
A tuition fee is assessed for all post-secondary (adult) students. Non-residents and most foreign students must pay out-of-state tuition fees. Additional costs include purchase of all required texts, uniforms, shoes, and license or certification fees, where appropriate, and certain personal materials, tools and equipment as determined by the area of training. A criminal background check and drug screening is required on some programs. All students are given the basic student accident insurance through a carrier approved by the Polk County School Board.
No hidden figures.
Compare cost sheets for all our programs.
Access financial aid. Join the 90.
Nearly 90% of our students utilize financial aid.
- Student ID - ID cards are issued in Registration each school year for $5 each. There is a replacement fee of $5 for ID cards.
- Parking – Parking permits are issued in Registration each school year for $5 each. There is a replacement fee of $5 for permits.
- Applied Academics for Adult Education - Student fees are prorated for those students who may enter Applied Academics for Adult Education to remediate any time during a quarter. Students who complete academic remediation within a quarter and enter a workforce education program shall have fees prorated for that quarter. Fees for Applied Academics for Adult Education (AAAE) is $45.